Taking up the line

I’ve had to make a break over a few days in my Huemul project.
Sometimes, freelance work has its ups and downs, and one must be able to deal with multiple jobs at the same time or none at all!
The good new is that I’m climbing quite up in my list of commissioned drawings, and for the next weeks I will be very busy! So, to start the final drawing of my Huemul family I must warm up my hands and brain on the subject.
Here it goes another round of sketches ( please note the quality improvement! 😀 )

huemul monocromo web

I like more and more the way my brush is acquiring fluidity at the sketches, and this time I don’t even use the pencil to set the first lines!

The baby, black Faber Castel Polycromos on plain paper

huemul bebe web

Mommy, Lyra Rembrandt burnt ochre also on plain paper
(I did this earlier than the above)

huemul rembrandt web

Categories: Sketchs | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Taking up the line

  1. Great to hear about your commissioned drawings. These are very good.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

